Principal Investigator

Kelly S. Giovanello, Ph.D. | Google Scholar
kgio@unc.edu

Insert bio text here.

 

Graduate Students

Aslihan Imamoglu | CV | Twitter | Google Scholar
aslihan@live.unc.edu

Aslihan was born and raised in Samsun, Turkey but moved to Northern Virginia in 2014 to pursue higher education in the United States. She completed her B.S. in Psychology with a concentration in Clinical Psychology at George Mason University. At George Mason University, she worked on several research projects, during which her tasks ranged from conducting behavioral testing with transgenic mice to interviewing socially anxious adults about their stressful life events and emotion regulation strategies. Aslihan is currently a 3rd year graduate student at UNC-Chapel Hill in Cognitive Psychology, studying episodic memory impairments in children and adolescents genetically at-risk for schizophrenia with particular focuses on context processing and pattern separation. In her free time, Aslihan enjoys painting, woodworking, and rock climbing.

Min Sung Seo | CV |
msungseo@unc.edu

Min Sung was born and raised mostly in Seoul, South Korea. He completed his B.S. in Psychology with a concentration in Neuroscience at the Pennsylvania State University. At Penn State, he worked on research projects investigating various aspects of episodic memory in aging at the Cognitive Aging & Neuroimaging Lab. Currently a 2nd year doctoral student in Cognitive Psychology at UNC – Chapel Hill, Min Sung studies the effect of age in various aspects of episodic memory both at the behavioral and the neural level. During his free time, Min Sung likes to play sports, LOL, and watch movies.

Shaina Roth
sgarris2@live.unc.edu

 

 

Research Assistants

Aleya Monsalve

Insert bio text here.

 

Lauren Medlin

Insert bio text here.

 

Lab Alumni

Stephanie Langella, Ph.D.
Felipe De Brigard, Ph.D.
Ilana Dew, Ph.D.
Jaclyn Hennessey Ford, Ph.D.
Chris Foster, Ph.D.
So-Yeon Kim, Ph.D.
Will Moore, Ph.D.
Weichun Wang, Ph.D.
Eleanna Varangis, Ph.D.
A. Leslie Vaughan, Ph.D.

 

Collaborators

Donna Addis, Ph.D.
d.addis@auckland.ac.nz

Aysenil Belger, Ph.D.
abelger@med.unc.edu

Alan Castel, Ph.D.
castel@ucla.edu

Elizabeth A. Kensinger, Ph.D.
elizabeth.kensinger.1@bc.edu

Weili Lin, Ph.D.
weili_lin@med.unc.edu

Daniel Schacter, Ph.D.
dls@wjh.harvard.edu

Hongtu Zhu, Ph.D.
hzhu@bios.unc.edu

Mieke Verfaellie, Ph.D.
verf@bu.edu

Kathleen Welsh-Bohmer, Ph.D.
kathleen.welshbohmer@duke.edu

Roberto Cabeza, Ph.D.
cabeza@duke.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lab Pets

Goliath Galvan-Imamoglu

Goliath provides emotional support to the remaining members of the lab by making copious amounts of biscuits. When he is not napping in funny spots, Goliath can be found synthesizing new research ideas.